Skip to content

Everything’s Been Perfect

October 25, 2011

Hey Guys! Sorry for my irregular blogging and super-boring topics. Life is still as crazy as always, but I will try to make the time to post a bit more frequently.

In terms of a past ED, things have been alright. I think I’ve gained a bunch of weight, and I now have a layer of fat on my stomach that’s actually grab-able (is that a word? :-)), but I try not to think on it too much. Yes, it does bother me to no end, but I distract myself with my amazing friends, my interesting school work, and my wonderful ballet. Because I don’t allow myself to think about it constantly, I can’t obsess. And get this: last Friday, I ate pizza! 2.5 slices of real, fatty, cheesy pizza. It was the first time in over 2 years, and it felt amazing.

Everything else is wonderful. I LOVE my life. That is no exaggeration – I am the happiest I’ve ever been. I adore school, and I seriously don’t mind waking up at 5:30 every morning to go. My classes are so fascinating!

And I’m not gonna lie, I love when random guys wave at me in the hallways or say “Hey, beautiful!” as I pass them. What can I say? It’s semi-flattering and completely hilarious.

I’ve made so many new friends, and they, along with some of my old friends, are incredible. Aj and I have been talking a little more frequently and I still plan on visiting him for spring break. And guess what else? My friend Jv asked me out, and I definitely said yes. I like him so  much – that child makes me so happy. He was actually the one I ate the pizza with. 🙂

Applebee’s with my friends C and D!

D and I dressed up for mis-match day at school for Spirit Week.

 

 

After ballet class with my friend E. 🙂

 

Me with my sister-friends K and Sh, just foolin’ around!

 

I got Aj that frog key chain when I went to Puerto Rico back in April. Last week, I asked if he still had it, and turns out he actually uses it for his keys. It made me ecstatic. He connected it to the other key chain, the one with “Aj” engraved on it, which was from D for his birthday. So he’s got both of ours in his pocket at all times! I was so happy, it make me cry!

 

I was really upset in school one day, and after a Bio lab, I went back to my desk to find this note stuck in my binder. I’d been crying all day, and it was the first thing to put a smile on my face. No one owned up to it at first, but in the end, I did find out who wrote it.

 

This was me and my boyfriend Jv today, in the school library. This kid never, ever fails to brighten my day and make me smile!!!

 

So that’s it for now; I’m off to bed, seeing as I have to wake up at 5:30 again. I hope all of you are doing amazingly well, kicking ED’s ass, and living your lives.

What’s (or who’s) got you smiling?

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Health Freak College Girl permalink
    October 25, 2011 11:23 pm

    i’m so happy you are kicking ED in the butt and living life! life is too amazing to dwell on ED and the past. i love all the pics. you are so pretty!!!

    P.S. holy cow you are flexible!

  2. October 26, 2011 12:57 am

    I’m so happy to read this. You go girl! Keep living and loving life 🙂

  3. October 26, 2011 7:58 am

    ❤ this!

  4. October 26, 2011 12:15 pm

    hey bryana 🙂 i just wanted to say that i read through your blog recently (to get sort of caught up) and you are so lovely, sweet & inspiring. honestly, your attitude is so infectious and i can related to SO much of what you’ve put down here. i admire you and love reading your blog! i hope you’re doing well, and this post made me so happy 🙂 xoxox jen

  5. October 26, 2011 6:24 pm

    Ah! I’ve missed you so much. It’s so so so good to hear how well you’re doing! And you sound so happy! And it looks like you’re having so much fun. I’m actually sitting here grinning like a fool because I’m so happy for you.
    Also super-jealous of your felixibilty – like, what!?

  6. October 27, 2011 12:42 pm

    I am so happy to hear you are doing well 🙂 I missed you, but am so happy that your absence has been from having such a great time 🙂

  7. October 27, 2011 2:46 pm

    I’m so happy for you Bryana! You are doing amazing and I’m glad you’re happy and could care less about ED!

  8. October 28, 2011 7:20 pm

    Bryana! This is the most amazing post, I am SO happy for you! Friends, school, hobbies…those are all the things that should be filling your time. All of the healthy things that a normal high school student would be worrying about. There is so much more to life than obsessing about food and you’ve found that my dear. AWESOME job. You inspire me!

  9. October 30, 2011 1:29 pm

    This post made me so happy for you, because you’re living your life and enjoying the things that matter! 🙂

  10. November 2, 2011 1:08 am

    I can’t get over how beautiful you are! Wow. You are absolutely gorgeous and such an inspiration. Major congrats on how far you’ve come in recovery.

Leave a Reply

