Skip to content

It’s Amazing!

June 30, 2011

Hola mis amigos queridos. ¿Cómo están en este último día de junio?

 

Switching back to English, seriously, can you believe today is the last day of June!?!?! I can’t. This month flew by so quickly, it’s crazy!

Once again, I need to thank you for all the support I receieved on this post. I’m not doing much better, and honestly, I just don’t want to talk (or write) about it right now. Hopefully things will be better tomorrow.

What I do want to talk about is this: my friend Kat awarded me with the Amazing Blogger Award.

 Here we go.

 

1.) Favorite cartoon character:

Buttercup from The Powerpuff Girls. That was my favorite cartoon growing up. Three superhero girls fighting crime and saving their city? How awesome and empowering is that?  I especially liked Buttercup ’cause she was the badass of the group. She was a no-nonsense, I-ain’t-takin’-your-shit kind of girl, and that was the personality I really wanted to emulate.

 

2.) Favorite thing to photograph:

Croatia, 2008

Vacations! Whenever I go on vacation, I take pictures of almost everything. I love looking back on them years later and thinking, “Wow, I remember this. It was such a great trip.”

 

3.) Favorite thing to cook:

I prefer baking, but I do enjoy cooking, especially for other people. I had to pick one thing I really enjoy cooking, it’d be making pizza with my daddy. Ok, so that’s technically baking too…but it’s a savory dish, so it counts. 😉

 

4.) Favorite way to exercise:

Ballet. Duh. 

 

5.) Favorite movies:

Just to name a few: Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone, Home Alone 1 and 2 (I watch both at least twice during the winter/holiday season), My Cousin Vinny, and What Happens In Vegas.

 

6.) Favorite clothing:

I really like flowy summer skirts and dresses, booty shorts, and thick, snuggly sweaters that are 3 sizes too large.

 

7.) Favorite flower:

Snapdragons!!! I’m not sure why, but I absolutely adore them.

 

8.) Favorite breakfast:

Oatmeal, hands down.

 

9.) Favorite books:

I have too many to list, so I’ll just name a few: the Harry Potter series, The Kite Runner, My Sister’s Keeper, A Thousand Splendid Suns, and Water for Elephants.

 

10.) Least favorite foods:

Most of the food I’ve tried in my life, I’ve liked. There are of course, a few exceptions. I hate beef and lamb, and I think avocados are kind of nasty. I also have a thing about condiments. Butter, mayonnaise, ketchup, horseradish, coctail sauce, relish, and sour cream all gross me out completely.

 I tag anyone who wants to do it. Seriously. If you want to, please go right ahead! 🙂

 

Las preguntas~

What’re your favorite books and movies?

What foods do you hate?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. June 30, 2011 6:04 pm

    u are amazing!! oh yes!! powerpuff girls LOVEE!

  2. June 30, 2011 6:13 pm

    You are AMAZING Bryana! 😀 Oatmeal is AMAZING! 😀

  3. June 30, 2011 7:20 pm

    I love the Powerpuff girls! My favorite was Blossom, because she was the leader and I wanted to be like her.

    I’m not a huge fan of books (I prefer magazines) but I really love the Sisterhood series. I always wanted to have such a close group of friends like that. My favorite movie is The Devil Wears Prada.

    I agree with you, I hate beef, lamb and pork completely and I’m starting to not really love chicken, either. I’m totally grossed out by cheese and I also don’t like many condiments, except mustard!

  4. June 30, 2011 9:17 pm

    I loveeeeee HP, too! Last movie out July 15th!!!

  5. July 1, 2011 4:31 am

    OMG IT’S JUST CLICKED THAT YOU REMIND ME SO MUCH OF BUTTERCUP!!! AAAHHHHHH!!!!! 😛

  6. July 1, 2011 1:23 pm

    Congrats on the award! So cool 🙂 It is cool that you like to make pizza! I would love to see some pictures 🙂 I know pizza can be hard if you don’t know how to do it (Like for me ahaha 😉

Leave a Reply

