Skip to content

The Gift That Keeps On Giving!

May 28, 2011

Why hey there, chocolate chippies! 🙂 Guess what this post is! Any ideas?

Ok, I’ll tell you! This is my 100th post. Can you believe it?!?!?!

Back when I first started blogging, I had one goal in mind: to create a place where I could write about anything and everything I wanted, in hopes that it would help me recover. I didn’t think people would read what I had to say. It didn’t occur to me that anyone might actually leave a comment of encouragement or support, or that someone would want to share her/his story with me. It most certainly didn’t cross my mind that anyone would call me an inspiration.

Now, five and a half months and 100 posts later, I’ve made so many friends, and received tons of love, support, understanding, and kindness! I never imagined that blogging could give me this much. In all honesty, I owe so much of my recovery to my blog and to all of you. Writing out my problems was so therapeutic, and reading all of your comments was the support I needed to keep fighting. Then I’d get to read all of your blogs. I’d learn about your lives and your recoveries. Whenever you were struggling, my heart struggled with you. Whenever you were triumphant, I won as well! All you readers, supporters, and friends are my rock. You really are. I have no idea where I’d be with my recovery (or with my whole life for that matter) if I’d never started blogging! I owe so much to every single one of you. Being a part of this blogging community truly is a gift that just keeps on giving!

I really wish I could give each of you all the joy, health, happiness, and life you’ve given me. Though I can’t quite do that, I can give one of you a little sump’m sump’m! As a small gift to you for being so wonderful to me, I’m going to do a giveaway!

Because this is my first time doing this, I thought I’d keep it pretty small and simple, yet suuuuper yummy! I don’t have a picture of everything together, but here’s what you’ll get:

A 26 oz jar of Maranatha Creamy All Natural Roasted Almond Butter. This shizz it the da bomb diggity. For real!

 

A chocolate dipped coconut luna bar!!! It’s one of my new favorites. This bar is so delicious, you guys! 🙂

 

 

One chocolate peppermint stick luna bar! This is another one of my favorites! It tastes just like a thin mint cookie!

 

Yep, so those are some of my favorite yummies that I’d love to share with one of you.

Continental U.S addresses only please. I’m so sorry, but I can’t afford to ship anywhere else. I have to ship this stuff with my own money, and shipping out of the country is hella expensive! I hope you understand. Oh, and you don’t have to live in the U.S. If you have friends visiting or relatives living here who are willing to save it for you, I’ll gladly ship to them. Just as long as you provide me with a Continental U.S. address! 🙂

There are 7 ways you can enter, and here’s how (please leave a separate comment for each entry):

1.) Leave me a comment telling me what your favorite part of blogging is (reading, commenting, posting, etc…) and why.  (Mandatory)

2.) Leave me a comment telling me what your favorite nut butter is.

3.) Leave me a comment telling me your favorite luna bar flavor.

4.) Add me to your google reader and leave me a comment saying you did so.

5.) Subscribe to my blog and leave me a comment saying you did so.

6.) Add me to your blogroll and leave me a comment saying you did so. 

7.) Blog about this giveaway and link back to this post.

Entries close next Sunday, 6/5. I’ll announce the winner on Monday, 6/6. Good luck! 🙂

73 Comments
  1. May 29, 2011 1:52 am

    My favorite part of blogging (besides getting to talk about myself all the time) is getting to know so many great people and learning about their lives! Congrats on post 100! I’ve probably only been around for 20 or so but i wish I had found your blog sooner.

  2. May 29, 2011 1:54 am

    My favorite nut butter is natural peanut butter. I just like nut butters for putting in my oatmeal and in smoothies and on apples. 🙂 I’ve actually only ever tried PB and almond butter.

  3. May 29, 2011 1:55 am

    My favorite luna bar is peppermint. I’ve never tried the coconut kind but I will have to soon because I am a coconut fanatic. 😉

  4. May 29, 2011 1:56 am

    I don’t use google reader but I’m email subscribed, does that count?

  5. May 29, 2011 4:03 am

    oh my goodness how kind! ( i have a US address u can ship to that ill be in this summer!) my fav part about bloggin is meeting such kind ppl like you!!!

  6. May 29, 2011 4:03 am

    my fav nut butter is whole earth creamy pb!

  7. May 29, 2011 4:04 am

    on my blogroll!

  8. May 29, 2011 4:05 am

    i dnt have google readr but i subscribe to u!

  9. May 29, 2011 4:05 am

    ive never had a luna!!

  10. May 29, 2011 5:19 am

    YAY for your 100th post. I would enter the competition but I live in the UK :/ Oh well, those snacks look so yummy though especially the coconut luna bar..mmm.

    And my favorite part of blogging (saying anyway lol) is getting great responses from people saying how i am helping them overcome their eatig disorder ^_^ I love being told I’m an inspiration hehe.

  11. time for happiness permalink
    May 29, 2011 7:42 am

    okay normally I dont do giveaways but I LOVE THAT LUNA hahaha so here I go… my favorite part of blogging is hearing others opinions and taking their advice. People often see things in a different way than I would, and taking a step back to see that has always helped me not only with ED things, but with life things as well. Its a great tool and its always there for venting when you need it, like a 24 hour 7 day a week therapist!

  12. time for happiness permalink
    May 29, 2011 7:43 am

    my favorite nut butter is definately peanut butter, the chunky kind, but I love almond butter and sun nut butter as well!

  13. time for happiness permalink
    May 29, 2011 7:44 am

    my favorite luna bar is that one up there! The chocolate coconut one! mmmmm

  14. time for happiness permalink
    May 29, 2011 7:44 am

    on my google reader

  15. time for happiness permalink
    May 29, 2011 7:45 am

    already subscribed 🙂
    Thanks Bryana!!!!

  16. May 29, 2011 1:02 pm

    Awww such a sweet post.

    And that’s an awesome give away you got there. Too bad I don’t live in the USA.

  17. May 29, 2011 2:01 pm

    My favorite part of blogging is definitely reading other’s blogs! I blog too, but mine is more like an e-portfolio than anything. I love seeing what other people think about things and what other people’s lives are like… It’s like virtual traveling or the travel channel lol!

  18. May 29, 2011 2:02 pm

    My favorite nut butter is Tropical Traditions Coconut PB! Omg… That stuff is like heaven. So creamy and it hardens up on cold, fresh apple slices. YUMMY! I won a jar of that stuff and I never want it to end – lol.

  19. May 29, 2011 2:02 pm

    I haven’t tried many luna bar flavors. I actually can’t remember the ones I’ve tried since I don’t get them that often. I remember getting the peppermint stick one and OMG! So gooodd!! And I think Cookies N Cream is a close runner-up!

  20. Corey permalink
    May 29, 2011 3:49 pm

    I tried blogging, and I found out that I enjoy reading other people’s blogs more than writing one!

  21. Corey permalink
    May 29, 2011 3:50 pm

    almond butter is my fave nut butter! But I have to make my own cause I live out in the country, I guess that’s better for me anyways!

  22. Corey permalink
    May 29, 2011 3:51 pm

    the blueberry flavor is the best, but I bet the coconut chocolate bar is delicious!

  23. Corey permalink
    May 29, 2011 3:53 pm

    I subscribed!

  24. May 29, 2011 5:26 pm

    I never do give away posts but I love me some almond buttaaa!!! hehe

    My favorite part of blogging is definitely reading and commenting. Posting helps me with an outlet but I honestly find that I get more of a relief from just journaling and not having to format anything. NOT to say I don’t love to blog, I do. But I just love to read/comment more : ).

  25. May 29, 2011 5:26 pm

    Favorite Nut Butttt: hmmm…either almond or plain pb. Oh but I also LOVE dark chocolate dreams!

  26. May 29, 2011 5:27 pm

    Favorite Luna: Caramel nut brownie! Also, iced oatmeal raisin is SO GOOD. I’ve never tried either of the flavors you posted though!

  27. May 29, 2011 5:28 pm

    I don’t have a google reader!

  28. May 29, 2011 5:28 pm

    subscribed! : )

  29. May 29, 2011 5:35 pm

    You’re already on my blogroll, beautiful : )

  30. May 30, 2011 10:30 am

    I don’t have a blog, so my favorite is blog reading!

  31. May 30, 2011 10:30 am

    My favorite nut butter is natural PB!

  32. May 30, 2011 10:31 am

    My favorite Luna is probably Chocolate Peppermint stick!

  33. May 30, 2011 10:32 am

    I subscribed by email!

  34. Abby permalink
    May 30, 2011 10:37 am

    I love reading blogs. I love how so many people are going through the same struggles, same triumphs, and same emotions as me. It makes me feel less alone in the battle. 🙂

  35. Abby permalink
    May 30, 2011 10:37 am

    I love crunchy peanut butter the best. Delicious!

  36. Abby permalink
    May 30, 2011 10:38 am

    My favorite Luna bar is a toss up between lemon, and chocolate raspberry! I can never find the chocolate raspberry but when I do, it’s my favorite thing ever!

  37. Jennifer permalink
    May 30, 2011 5:01 pm

    Since I don’t have a blog, my favorite part of blogging is reading them!

  38. Jennifer permalink
    May 30, 2011 5:02 pm

    Ahhh my favorite nut butter is the almond butter in your giveaway!

  39. Jennifer permalink
    May 30, 2011 5:02 pm

    My favorite luna bar is chocolate peppermint ❤

  40. Jennifer permalink
    May 30, 2011 5:03 pm

    Already added you to my google reader!

  41. May 30, 2011 6:11 pm

    One of my favorite reasons I blog is for the people you meet! Like YOU! 🙂

  42. May 30, 2011 6:11 pm

    My favorite nut butter is PEANUT BUTTER!!!! and Almond Butter. 🙂

  43. May 30, 2011 6:12 pm

    I’ve never had a Luna Bar, but the Chocolate Coconut one sounds really good! 😀

  44. May 30, 2011 6:12 pm

    I’m subscribed! 😀

  45. squigglefloey permalink
    May 30, 2011 6:41 pm

    I love reading about other girl’s personal stories

  46. squigglefloey permalink
    May 30, 2011 6:42 pm

    fave nut butter is peanut butter! haha

  47. squigglefloey permalink
    May 30, 2011 6:42 pm

    fave luna bar is oatmeal raisin 🙂

  48. proudpatriot07 permalink
    May 30, 2011 7:43 pm

    My favorite part of blogging is responding to people’s comments (assuming people comment, haha) and also looking at and taking pictures!

    Amy Lauren
    proudpatriot2007(at)yahoo(dot)com

  49. proudpatriot07 permalink
    May 30, 2011 7:43 pm

    My favorite nut butter would be all of the Peanut Butter and Company ones but especially the Cinnamon Raisin peanut butter or the White Chocolate Wonderful. So yummy!

    Amy Lauren
    proudpatriot2007(at)yahoo(dot)com

  50. proudpatriot07 permalink
    May 30, 2011 7:44 pm

    I’ve only had a few luna bars but Smores was my fave :).

    Amy Lauren
    proudpatriot2007(at)yahoo(dot)com

  51. proudpatriot07 permalink
    May 30, 2011 7:45 pm

    I’m adding you to my google reader (just found your blog today through Timeforhappiness/Kimi).

    Amy Lauren
    proudpatriot2007(at)yahoo(dot)com

  52. Hannah permalink
    May 31, 2011 11:57 am

    I don’t have my own blog(i’m afraid nobody would read) I love reading recovery blogs for the inspiration!

  53. Hannah permalink
    May 31, 2011 11:58 am

    My favorite nut butter is almond. I REALLY want to try cashew butter though b/c cashews are my favorite nut and I think the butter would be amazeballs! 🙂

  54. Hannah permalink
    May 31, 2011 11:58 am

    I’ve actually never tried a luna bar before (gasp) I know so completely wrong any way you think about it! So this would be an awesome giveaway for me to win so I could try them out 🙂

  55. emsalot permalink
    June 1, 2011 9:43 pm

    My favorite part of blogging is connecting with the new people I’ve met and hearing their stories.

  56. emsalot permalink
    June 1, 2011 9:46 pm

    My favorite nut butter is the Three Nut Butter from Target- it truly is amazingg.

  57. emsalot permalink
    June 1, 2011 9:49 pm

    My favorite Luna bar is the Caramel Nut brownie or the Luna Protein Cookie Dough flavor

  58. emsalot permalink
    June 1, 2011 9:49 pm

    On my blogroll(:

  59. emsalot permalink
    June 1, 2011 9:49 pm

    Subscribed!

  60. June 1, 2011 11:57 pm

    You’re on my blogroll 🙂

  61. June 2, 2011 7:24 pm

    1) Connecting with other bloggers

  62. June 2, 2011 7:25 pm

    2) does nutella count? Otherwise, peanut butter for sure!

  63. June 2, 2011 7:25 pm

    3) chocolate peppermint stick

  64. June 2, 2011 7:26 pm

    4) You’re on my reader!

  65. June 2, 2011 7:26 pm

    5) Subscribed

  66. June 2, 2011 7:27 pm

    6) You’re on my blogroll

  67. June 3, 2011 6:23 pm

    You’re so sweet Bryana 🙂

    I LOVE blogging because of the relationships we form, wonderful people and support I get to know, and being able to give that support back a bit!

  68. June 3, 2011 6:24 pm

    Fave nut butter? That is a tough one. I haven’t tried pistachio butter, or coconut butter, or walnut butter, but so far, I think almond is my fave!

  69. June 3, 2011 6:27 pm

    Favorite luna bar… I always found it funny that they were called nutrition for women, yet I still enjoy them SO much! :p

    I think my favorite is Chocolate peppermint stick, because it is the one I have had the most. But white chocolate macadamia is so good too! And there are so many I haven’t yet tried

  70. June 3, 2011 6:27 pm

    you are on my google reader!

  71. June 3, 2011 6:27 pm

    I subscribed! I always forget to do that with google reader and all… what does subscribing do?

  72. June 3, 2011 6:28 pm

    of course you are on my blog roll silly!

Comments are closed.

