Skip to content

100 Things: Part 2 + a Question

May 25, 2011

Hey guys!

First thing’s first: Natalie is having a giveaway, so go check it out if you’d like. (But only after you finish reading the rest of this post! :-)) 

 

Wow, it’s been a few days since I last blogged, huh? Life has been really crazy these past couple days. In order to have enough credits for September, I need to finish 4 more courses from my online school. I am more than halfway done (actually, very close to being done) with my literature and Spanish courses, but I’ve got chem and math that I’ve barely started. Looks like I’ll be having one hell of a busy summer. I have to finish those last two courses, go to ballet from 9:30-12:30 for the whole month of July, do some summer work that’s required by my public high school, go to Hungary for two weeks with my mom and best friend (poor daddy gets to stay at home), and find a little time to relax with friends here at home.

As you can tell, blogging is waaay down on my list of things to do. So unfortunately, I have to take a bit of a break from my usual blogging. I just don’t have the hours in my life to write and edit as many posts as I do per week.

Of course I will try my hardest to keep reading,  as I love all of you and your blogs so much! I won’t be able to comment as frequently, but I hope you can understand that it has nothing to do with you or your blogs, just the craziness of my life right now.

I do,  however, plan on continuing my weekly “100 Things That Make Me Happy” posts. I started that challenge, and now I’m determined to finish it. Click here if you missed part one! 🙂

 

11.) Driving

Tumblr_ljb72yxcub1qb078eo1_500_large

 

12.) 13 going on 30

 One of my favorite movies! The end still makes me cry.

 

13.) Black coffee

 

14.) Dandelion puffs

 Dsc_1372_large

 

15.) Paris

 

16.) Holding hands

37824_411572737594_541972594_5105872_1756580_n_large

 

17.) Palacsinta

Obviously, the only way to eat palacsinta is rolled, never folded!

 

18.) Good morning texts

 

19.) Sneezing

 

20.) Crazy rings

1peruah-590x332_large

I would love to have this, it’s just my style. The bigger and more elaborate, the better! The ring is a friken peacock, for goodness sake!!! How awesome is that? 

 

 Some pictures are from weheartit and google images

 

This is probably going to sound really random, (and for any males reading this, sorry if this makes you uncomfortable), but I have a bit of a personal question to ask you ladies:

What happened to your breasts during your ED?

Mine were never “big” but they were definitely breasts. Now…they’re little shrunken pathetic bumps. I not at my highest-ever weight, but I do have my period and I’m above the weight I was when I lost it 2 years ago. I’m really scared that they’re never going to grow back. I mean, I know I’ve only gotten my period twice since it came back (when it first came back in April, and then once more) and I’ve only been fully weight restored for about 2 months.

But the fact is, my hips are curvy, my belly has a layer of flub, my legs are back to the huge muscle chunks they used to be, my face is bright and round again, and my butt is nice and bootylicious. The only thing that hasn’t gotten the “I’m perfectly healthy again” memo is my breasts. And it’s sooooo frustrating. I know I can’t do anything – I just have to let my body do it’s thing.

I even try to help the process by eating plenty of fat! Case in point: on average, I go through two 16-ounce jars (32 ounces total) of nut butter a week. I broke that down (with my horrible math skills); it turns out that 32 ounces a week equals about 4 servings (or 8 whole tablespoons) of nut butter every. single. day! That’s a hell of a lot of fat – about 64g from nut butter alone, which doesn’t include all the ice cream, chips, cheese, and chocolate I eat. I think that is plenty to get my breasts growing again. But….they obviously are not!

So I guess I have a lot of questions for you:

When you lost weight, did your breasts shrink? If they did, how much? If you’ve gained weight back to your body’s healthy point, have your breasts grown back? If they have grown back, how long did it take? Did they grow back to the size they were before?

I hope all that’s not too awkward, but I really could use some answers for this.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. May 25, 2011 4:45 pm

    I love 13 Going on 30 too, such a good movie! And that ring is crazy, but really cool. I love rings but I’ve never had one like that before!

    About the breast question: mine have always been really small. I think they shrunk slightly when I lost weight, but not too noticeably. They are basically the same size as they were before, like a 32A and I’ve just learned to accept that they’ll probably never get any bigger and that’s okay with me. I don’t really have curves, so I don’t know if it would be a different story if I did. I would think that if you have your period back and are eating plenty of fat, they should return to normal pretty soon!

  2. May 25, 2011 4:58 pm

    I have the same issue with my boobs atm, but I still haven’t got my period back even though my BMI is 20.5 :S Grr… I’ve been told they come back then but maybe this isn’t true? I eat lots of fats too! Peanut butter galore lol XD I want my C cup back, not this A cup 😦

    Sorry I’m no help but i’d love to hear people’s experiences too lol

  3. May 25, 2011 5:40 pm

    Bear in mind that when you are recovering from an eating disorder, it’s like going through puberty all over again. I first got my period when I was 13 and I didn’t actually start developing breasts until 2 years later. I am currently waiting on my period but my boobs are slowly coming back. It would seem that I’m going to have to wait another year or so for my breasts to actually develop again. When I was sick I COMPLETELY lost them. I looked like a friggen boy. They’ll come back. You’re still young and without your ED you’d be going through puberty anyway! Patience, my dear 🙂

    xxx

    • May 25, 2011 5:41 pm

      BRO TIPSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! They have changed my life. THANK YOU for opening me up to the world of bro tips. It’s all your fault 😉

  4. May 26, 2011 6:18 am

    I love Paris too! I haven’t seen any dandelion puffs yet this year…they remind me of childhood so much! 🙂

    About the boobs: During ed, my boobs obviously got a lot smaller but mine have gone back to the size they were. I have been at a healthy, menstruating weight for nearly 2 years now and I think it probably took at least 6 months after getting my period back to start filling out my pre-ed bras again. (And after that they gradually filled out to their old size 😉 within a year.) I think you maybe need to give it a bit more time. Your weight will still be redistributing etc. Now that your period is back, your hormones are back to some normality and, thus, I reckon you will probably see more of difference in the coming months. 🙂

    Have a great day! x

  5. emsalot permalink
    May 26, 2011 9:51 am

    So, this may be TMI, but about the boob-regaining frustrations: before my ED I had a very full bust. At age 14 I already was a 34C, during the worst of my ED I probably shrunk to a 32A. Now that I am far into recovery, I am back at a 32B. Because, as Katy said, recovery is like going through puberty again, I am fairly certain that I will continue to develop until I am back at my pre-ED size, it’s in my genes 😛 I’m sure that your weight will redistribute, it will just take time. I wish you the best of luck girlie! Don’t get too frustrated(:

  6. May 26, 2011 1:19 pm

    I love coffee…..

    especially with a side of palacsinta 😛

  7. May 26, 2011 11:45 pm

    I started restricting before I entered puberty, so my breasts didn’t shrink, they just stayed the same- small. When I started eating better they grew 2 sizes in about 2 years. Now, it’s pretty ridiculous- my weight is constantly fluctuating, and I lose and gain the weight in my breasts- they can literally be one size one month and a different size the next.

    I don’t really know what to tell you since mine are all over the place (LOL), but I agree with Katy that you just need to give it some time. Even after we make dietary changes it take the body awhile to adjust- I know waiting is frustrating, but they will definitely come back! You could always talk to your doctor about it, too- I’m sure she will reassure you!

    It sounds like you have a very busy summer ahead of you, but it sounds like fun! Take care, girly. ❤

  8. time for happiness permalink
    May 28, 2011 12:06 pm

    hey love,
    i think it might have to do with ballet, cause in gymnastics i was always completley flat chested, and even now I really dont have much and I am continuing to gain…. so maybe it just takes time? I’m right there with ya, but I am also sort of scared to have big ones too lol, so we shall see.

  9. May 28, 2011 11:58 pm

    I hear you with the busy life! Same here!! Trust me, i know we all understand 🙂

    Scott

Leave a Reply

