Skip to content

Just Some Eats

May 22, 2011

Hey guys.

I loved reading your comments on yesterday’s post. (I always love reading your comments!!!) I’m really happy to hear we have a few MJ fans in the house!

Well, it’s getting late and I have a ton of foodie pics I want to get off my camera card. So here are some recent and maybe not so pretty but very delicious eats!

This was brekkie from sometime last week. One slice of toast had laughing cow light and a fried egg white with tabasco. (It was a whole slice of bread but I’d eaten half before I took the picture.) The other slice had peanut butter and banana! I had some sweet strabs on the side!

 

Part 1 of lunch (I don’t remember with day I had this): 2 slices of toast, each with a wedge of laughing cow light, a fried egg white, and purple onion!

 

Part 2 of lunch: delicious gala apple (my favorite kind) and some cottage cheese with cinnamon and strawberry jam.

 

Yogurt mess Cottage cheese mess with a banana, strawberry jam, chopped peanuts, and cinnamon.

 

Oatmeal! I switched up my standard bowl a bit. This consisted of rolled oats, strawberries, pumpkin puree, cinnamon, and truvia. I topped it with sugar-free syrup and a dollop of chobani mixed with cinnamon and truvia!

 

This bowl was meh. The flavors were great, but the texture was off, too soupy for my liking. I ground rolled oats into a flour so it was more like a cream-of-oatmeal. I cooked in a few strawbs (hence the light pink tinge) and topped it with banana slices, chocolate chips, soynut butter, and peanut butter.

 

Voluminous oatmeal – thanks Carrie! 🙂 I cooked 1/2 cup of oatbran in 2.5 cups of water. Then I topped it with sliced banana, chocolate chips, strawberry jam, peanut butter and almond butter. This was amaaazing!!!! This will definitely be a staple from now on! 🙂

 

My eats might be random, but they sure are yummy!

 

Qs~

Favorite oatmeal topping/mix-in?

I really want to do a vlog soon, but I have a problem: I have no idea what to talk about. Any ideas?

9 Comments leave one →
  1. May 22, 2011 11:47 pm

    My favorites for oatmeal right now are honey, bananas, protein powder, and almond or peanut butter. And sometimes cinnamon. Yum! I like making it with almond milk but I’m managing to tolerate making it with water because I add so much yummy stuff in. 😉

  2. May 23, 2011 12:06 am

    The second oatmeal pic looks delicious, it’s too bad it was soupy though. I like my oats thick and creamy too. My favorite mix-ins are fresh apricots, dark cocoa powder and crunchy almond butter. I’m also gonna try some with raspberries and cocoa powder together since that’s my favorite chocolate combo!

  3. May 23, 2011 3:37 am

    LOVE UR EATS!! WOOHOO! so glad u tried the voluminous oat bran method!!

  4. May 23, 2011 5:07 am

    My fave oatmeal is chocolate spread with pumpkin seeds mixed in 😛 NOM!
    These eats are amazing you are so inventive lol. Will be trying one soon!

  5. May 23, 2011 5:19 am

    YUMMMMM!!

    My favorite oatmeal toppings are peanuts at the moment. I LOVE stirring butter in my oats too. Adds so much flavor!

    xxx

  6. May 23, 2011 6:39 am

    Favorite oatmeal toppings? I switch them up every day but it seems banana is pretty staple. And almonds somehow always find a way to join the party.

    Your pumpkin oats look wow!

  7. May 23, 2011 1:27 pm

    This post should come with a warning : You risk becoming very hungry when reading this. Haha 😉
    Your meals look divine my dear, so glad to see how well you are nourishing yourself. Be proud!

    My favorite topping? Berries, almond butter, raisins and cinnamon.

    Thank you for your support Bryana, your comment made me feel really good ^^ French is a beautiful language, so seductive!

  8. emsalot permalink
    May 24, 2011 8:24 pm

    Looks delish! I’m glad I’m not the only one who has ever had a cottage cheese mess, it’s actually pretty yummy(:

  9. May 26, 2011 1:39 pm

    Looks delish! I have got to try volumous oats 🙂

    favorite oatmeal topping? For sure PB! Or ANY nut butter for that matter

Leave a Reply

