Skip to content

Smile

May 21, 2011

…Though your heart is aching. Smile, even though it’s breaking.

Quick, who knows this song? Gold star if you guessed Michael Jackson’s Smile.

Isn’t this song beautiful? Both the music and lyrics touch my heart. Maybe I’m just soft, or overly MJ obsessed, but this is one of my favorite songs. The message is so simple, yet so true. No matter what is happening in your life, smile. You will find that life is still worthwhile!

Or, how ’bout this one?

Gotta love Annie! And again, the message rings true: a smile is the best accessory!

Anyway, enough with all the smile-related shenanigans, because there is actually a point to this post. The beautiful Leelu and wonderful Jess awarded me with the “Smile, you are beautiful” award. Thank you so much ladies, I’m very excited to do this!!!

 

Here are the rules.

1. Smile!

2. Write 3 things you like about your looks.

3. Write 3 things you appreciate about your personality.

4. Write aboutsomething you find beautiful in other people (looks, personality – whatever)

5. Award as many  other people as you like and let them know!

 

Ok, here we go! 🙂

1.) Smile!

Yes, I’m doing that right now. 🙂

 

2.) Write 3 things you like about your looks:

  • My legs
  • My naturally straight teeth
  • My curly hair

 

3.) Write 3 things you appreciate about your personality:

  • I am very honest. I absolutely have lying, and I hate when people lie to me. Of course I’ve told little fibs before, but only if it’s to spare someones feelings or something like that. I truly believe honesty is the best policy.
  • I am determined. When I set my sights on something, I do not rest until I have it.
  • I am compassionate. My friends – and people in general – feel very comfortable talking to me about their problems (for whatever reason…). But it’s good, because I really like listening, and I feel like I understand people very well. I love helping people, and it’s great that they sense that enough to confide in me.

 

4.) Write about something you find beautiful in other people (looks, personality – whatever)

Like I mentioned above, I find honesty really beautiful. The more honest and open the relationship is, the closer I become to the person. I like to know that she/he will never deceive me, and it’s great that we can talk about any topic or situation without it being uncomfortable.

Oh, and I absolutely love curly hair – maybe I’m biased. 😉

So now I tag:

Ash

Emma

Sarah

Natalie

Alexandra

Princesslila

Scott

Kimi

Haley

Leelu (Can I tag you? I know you created this award, but it’d be nice for you to get to do it too!)

And if you’d like to ask a question for the Q&A, just drop me a comment. That post is coming soon guys, I promise. My life has just been crazy busy at the moment, but I haven’t forgotten! 🙂

 

Qs~

What’s something you like about your appearance? Your personality?

Have you seen Annie?

11 Comments leave one →
  1. May 21, 2011 6:28 pm

    I LOVE Annie! (although I dont think I have seen that version) When I was little I used to watch it Every. Single. Day. It was my favorite movie in the entire world. 🙂 Hmm… Maybe that’s why I love redheads so much! I love curly hair too and wish I had it.

  2. May 21, 2011 6:32 pm

    Girly, I’m so jealous of your curls! AND your flexibility sheesh!
    xxx

  3. May 21, 2011 7:32 pm

    YES! I LOVEEE ANNIE!! memories!! i love this tag! i got tagged the other day! 🙂

  4. May 21, 2011 11:29 pm

    ummm girlll i think we are both obsessed with MJ! i love him. esp JACKSON 5 days… omgoodness, “i’ll be there” makes me melt in a HEARTBEAT!!!

    thanks for tagging me. you are so sweet! and i loved reading about you. i love that you are so honest and compassionate – those are both qualities i REALLY value in a person! i think we would totally get along =)

    • May 22, 2011 12:03 am

      I have 14 MJ posters and an MJ calendar, as well as most of his CD’s. Obsessed? Who, me? And I’m happy (and relieved) that you liked reading about me. I always worry that I’ll bore you guys if I talk about myself too much. I’m glad to know I didn’t! 🙂

  5. time for happiness permalink
    May 22, 2011 6:58 am

    okay thank you for the tag and OMG BRYANA I def listened to the Annie song just now… maybe…more..than once… hahahaha but I loove it! Just what I needed right now 🙂

  6. May 22, 2011 11:24 am

    Thank you soooooo much for the tag! I love this award, it’s so positive and I like how it focuses on personality too.

    I have seen Annie (both movies) and I was also in it! In middle school and high school, I was really into theatre and me and my sister tried out for Annie when a local theatre company was doing it. I got to be Nellie, one of the orphans, and it was a lot of fun singing and dancing in a show that I’ve loved since I was little.

  7. May 22, 2011 2:58 pm

    I love the MJ song. It’s so simple yet so powerful.

    And I don’t think I’ve ever seen Annie (writes on list of to-do’s)

  8. May 22, 2011 5:43 pm

    Thank you for the tag!! I looooove MJ too and this song. Never seen Annie… : o

  9. emsalot permalink
    May 24, 2011 8:22 pm

    Thank you for tagging me girlie! I loved reading this post as always<3

  10. May 26, 2011 2:08 pm

    thank you so so much for the tag! I can’t wait to pass it on 🙂

    And ya, I have seen Annie! Such a good story 🙂

Leave a Reply

