Skip to content

100 Things

May 18, 2011

Hey guys! It seems like summer won as your favorite season! Not a single one of you picked winter. Boo! I do love all the other seasons, but the snow is the deal breaker for me. Now that I think about it, I don’t know if I’d like it so much if I lived in a place that got cold, but didn’t get much snow.

A few weeks ago, Jessica started posting 100 things that make her happy, which she came across on this blog. As with Jessica, I immediately loved the idea and decided that I wanted to do it too. I complain a lot, though oftentimes it is about absolutely nothing at all. I do, however, have a hell of a lot to appreciate. Instead of focusing on the bad, I’d like to take the time to acknowledge the things that bring me joy. So, every Wednesday for the next ten weeks, I’ll post 10 different things that make me happy! 🙂

1.) Ballet

1230934529962_f_large

 

2.) Oatmeal

 

3.) My foam roller

 

4.) House, M.D.

 

5.) Brotips

 

6.) High heels

Tumblr_lhtmkhwzta1qdopjko1_500_large

 

7.) Naps

Chrisshipmankatejones1_large

 

8.) Roasting marshmallows 

9.) Coconut water

 

10.) Rainbow, my kitty

 

*some photos courtesy of wehearit*

 

Oh, and if you have any questions for my Q&A, feel free to ask them in the comments section of this post or any!

 

What made you happy today?

7 Comments leave one →
  1. May 19, 2011 3:25 am

    Aww your kitty is so cute! I have just fallen in love with brotips 😀

    xxx

  2. May 19, 2011 4:40 am

    YES I LOVE HEELS!! ahah love the foam roller!! i love this idea!! whats making me happy is my new workout dvd, peanut butter, sun, the summer, parties!

  3. May 19, 2011 6:50 am

    🙂 I love high heels too!

    Chattering over blinis with friends made me happy today!!! And reading about the ending of the “Bones” finale! 😉

    Rainbow is so cute, beautiful eyes!!! xxx

  4. May 19, 2011 9:18 am

    This is a good idea 🙂 Oatmeal is a saviour in recovery you can add so many things to it haha. Your cat is adorable, I love cats ^_^
    Today what made me happy was finishing my book and starting another even better one 😀

  5. May 19, 2011 10:39 am

    I would so wear those high heels 😛

    Right now, I’m loving not having any school, fresh summer berries and yoga!

  6. May 19, 2011 1:35 pm

    Strawberry ice-cream made me happy today!

  7. May 20, 2011 11:48 am

    I love it! What a beautiful idea for a post series 🙂 I have been reading your posts but haven’t gotten to comment, but I wanted to let you know I LOVE your positivity!

    LOVE brotips too! So funny, yet so real 🙂 And today, I am happy that I am almost done with school, and getting a new car!

Leave a Reply

