Skip to content

Four Things

May 17, 2011

‘Sup guysss!!! I’m so happy you liked my last post. The support I got from you guys was amazing, and all of your comments put a smile on my face. 🙂

Back in January, there was this survey thing spreading around blogworld like wildfire. It was back when I just started blogging, and I didn’t get tagged – though I really wanted to! Anywho, I stumbled across it again today and got excited. Nobody specifically tagged me, but it’s ok if I do it anyway, right? Great!

Four Things 

Four TV shows I watch:

1.) House

2.) Castle

3.) Law & Order: SVU

4.) Dancing with the Stars

Four things I’m passionate about:

1.) Ballet

2.) Baking

3.) Writing

4.) Remaining recovered

Four words/phrases I use a lot:

1.) Like, actually (If I’m saying something and I want to emphasize it, I’ll tag that on to the end. Ex: It was the worst movie I’ve ever seen in my life. Like, actually!)

2.) Legit (I kind of stick this one in the middle of sentences: It was legit the funniest conversation ever.)

3.) I dunno

4.) What the fuck (this one I probably shouldn’t say as frequently as I do…)

Four things I’ve learned in the past:

1.) “There’s nothing to worry about until there’s something to worry about.” Unless there’s an actual, legit reason to freak out, don’t. It’s too draining to live in a constant state of anxiety.

2.) Life is too short. It really is, and I keep reminding myself of that every day. I might not even get a tomorrow, so I’ve gotta live it up today!

3.) There is no such thing as perfect. I’ve tried to achieve it, and believe me, it does not exist.

4.) Be yourself. Not everyone is going to like you, but there are always going to be those people who truly love the real you.

Four places I’d like to go:

1.) Barcelona

2.) Back to Paris

3.) Back to Marusici, Croatia, along the Adriatic Sea

4.) Serendipity 3

Four things I did yesterday:

1.) Went to ballet class

2.) Watched House, Castle, and Dancing with the Stars

3.) Ate something other than oatmeal for breakfast – gasp!!!

4.) Read some Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire

Four things I love about winter spring:

1.) The blooming flowers

2.) The warmer weather – being able to wear shorts and dresses

3.) Bird nests!!!!

4.) The nice, loooooooooong days

I’m not going to tag anyone because this is old and most of you have done it. But if you haven’t  yet and want to, go ahead. Break the rules and do it, untagged, like I just did! 🙂

 

Oh, and if you have any questions for my Q&A, feel free to ask them in the comments section of this post or any!

Qs~

What’s one thing you did yesterday?

What do you love about spring?

What’s your favorite season?

Winter is by far my favorite season. I really love the cold weather. I love the snow and the fire my dad builds in the fireplace. I love getting bundled up in boots, thick sweaters, puffy coats, and scarves. Winter is so cozy, and so magical. 🙂

7 Comments leave one →
  1. May 17, 2011 10:25 pm

    I think I’m gonna do this thing too because it seems fun! I use legit too a lot and also honestly and like.

    Yesterday was my mom’s birthday so we went out to eat at a wings place. I don’t like wings but I got grilled chicken tenders with this really spicy mango habanero sauce. I drank a ton of water last night!

    My favorite thing about spring is the clothes! I love dresses, miniskirts, shorts and tank tops more than winter-type clothes and I love that it’s so warm out.

  2. May 17, 2011 10:33 pm

    I did something like this a while back. 🙂 Yesterday I went to a leaders council meeting of 4h and nearly fell asleep. My day was so uneventful that that meeting was the only thing I really did.

  3. May 17, 2011 10:35 pm

    Oops I wasnt done with my comment! Haha. I like the flowers in spring but my favorite season by far is summer. Any time it isn’t cold and by that I mean high 70s and up. What can I say, I live in AZ and am a wimp when it comes to cold weather. 😉

  4. May 18, 2011 12:26 am

    I’m so jealous it’s spring there. We are going into winter now. Although autumn is rather pretty 😛

    One thing I did yesterday? Woah, what happened yesterday?! I don’t remember! Ummm…Oh I went to a lecture about “sound”. Did you know that noise is unwanted sound? I actually didn’t.

    xxx

  5. May 18, 2011 4:03 am

    we LEGIT say the same phrases ! ahah those are my top as well!
    What’s one thing you did yesterday? did SAT stuff 😦

    What do you love about spring? SUN!

    What’s your favorite season? SUMMER 🙂

  6. May 18, 2011 9:23 am

    Yesterday i went to my dance class again 😛 Fun routine!
    I love the comeback of the sun!
    difficult one…probably summer coz i love sunbeathing outside while reading a good book ^_^

    This looks fun!

  7. Jessica permalink
    May 18, 2011 10:17 am

    🙂 I love reading 4 things!

    Yesterday I did nothing of interest at all…making French toast was the highlight!

    I love the leaves blooming in Spring!

    I like all the seasons and dislike them as soon after they are here! It’s a toss between Summer and Autumn for me! 🙂

Leave a Reply

