Skip to content

Lovely, Dahling!

May 10, 2011

Ok, so I just want to start off with a random sidenote:

 I got my period again last night. I a week ago, I’d started craving fats like crazy, eating nut butter like it was my job (wouldn’t that be the best job ever?!?!). Then two nights ago I started getting some minor cramps that continued into yesterday. And last night, at about 11, I got it again. This is all so strange. Last night was 21 days since the start of my last period….it has never come so quickly before in my life! Before I lost it due to ED, it was the most irregular, unpredictable thing ever. I’d get it for 2 days, skip it for a month or two, get it again for 5 days, get it 25 days later and it’d last for 3 days, get is 29 days later for 5 days, miss another month…you get the point. If it just so happened that I got it 2 months in a row, it usually came either 25 or 28 days apart. I have never, ever gotten it before for 2 months in a row with just 21 days in between. This is so weird!!!

K, I’ll stop being gross now. Moving on.

So a few days ago I was tagged in a lovely award by the lovely Kimi. Thank you so much, beautiful girl!!!

 

Here are the rules:

1.) Post this award with the picture and link back to the person who tagged you.

2.) Share 7 random things about yourself.

3.) Award 15 bloggers and let them know you tagged them.

 

Random facts? Well, since rambling and randomness are my specialty….here we go! 🙂

1.) I am rather flexible, especially in my straddle split.

 

2.) Deodorant grosses me out. I obviously have to use it, with all the physical activity I do. But it is just really yucky to put it on and feel on my armpit. I don’t really know why….the thought of putting fragrant cream on my armpit is just nasty. Unfortunately, not using it is also nasty. So I have to go with the lesser of two evils.

3.) I love high heels. The higher the better in my book. I have a 2 pairs of 5-inch heels, and a couple more 3 and 4 inchers. I just love ’em!!!!

4.) I am horrible at math. I absolutely suck at it. I’m a very strong writer, I have good reading comprehension, and I have both fantastic grammar and spelling. Math on the other hand…..none of it makes sense to me. I don’t understand it. I try, I really do. I even got a math tutor at one point. Of course, the tutor was to bring my grade up from a high B to an A, but still. My brain just cannot process numbers and equations. Gosh, I just hate math!

5.) One time in 5th grade, someone broke into my lunchbox and stole some of my food. I had recess right before lunch, and when I got back, food was gone. He/she had left the salad (what 10 year old – other than me – wants salad?) and the sandwich that was well hidden under the salad container. My fruit and cookies were gone. Not only was the food gone, but the zipper wasn’t even fully zipped, the clip wasn’t clipped, and my tupperware was falling out. 😦 Thinking back now, I realize it wasn’t a big deal at all. But at the time, I was so upset and couldn’t even fathom what kind of person would steal!

6.) I love to drive. It is such freedom, such control. Neighborhood driving is alright, but I crave the big highway driving. I was driving home from rehearsal one night, doing 80 miles per hour. My mom was on her cell phone, and even when she did notice the speed, she didn’t say anything. Gosh, the feeling I get when I drive so fast on an open road is incredible. It is power, control, freedom, and happiness.

7.) I am definitely going back to regular public high school in September. Since I’ve gotten back to my healthy weight and become mostly recovered, I’ve been wanting to hang out with my friends more than ever. I also feel like the level of education I am receiving through my online school is not high enough. So I am going back; I’ll be a normal high school student again. 🙂 I’ll get to see my friends each day, drive to school, and get a prom and an actual graduation. I am so excited to be going back. I started homeschooling mainly to recover, and now that I’ve done that, it is time for me to go back!

So that’s it. I hope you enjoyed the randomness. I tag:

Ash

Emma

Hedda

Sarah

Natalie

Leelu

 Haley

Princesslila

Alexandra

Jess

Katy

Scott.

If anyone else would like to do this, please go ahead. You can by all means link back and say that I tagged you – ’cause I just did!!!! 🙂

 

Qs~

What is one random fact about you?

Quick: math or English?

11 Comments leave one →
  1. May 10, 2011 11:48 pm

    hey bryana! thanks for tagging me =) that’s so sweet of you.

    i really enjoyed reading this!! its so cool how flexible you are – my sister’s a dancer too so im always in awe of the things that she can do with her body!! crazynessss….

    im different from you in that i really hate driving =( but i love people who love to drive because they can drive me around =) haha

  2. May 10, 2011 11:52 pm

    Learning about other bloggers is really cool, it’s almost like you get to know them for real…except not 😛

    I am the same with math and writing. I suck horribly at math but I am so much better at writing. I’m majoring in broadcast journalism because I like to write and talk! But math–no thanks!

    And I love high heels too, but I don’t think I could walk in 5 inchers! That is talented 😀

    Oh and thanks for tagging me!

  3. May 11, 2011 3:32 am

    HOLY CRAP YOU ARE FLEXIBLE!!!!!!!!!! not surprised since ur an awesome dancer! yay for the period! its sounds regular- woo!

  4. May 11, 2011 4:21 am

    oh wow you are rather flexible. Doesn’t it hurt?!?!
    xxx

  5. May 11, 2011 6:55 am

    I’m so jealous of you getting your period back lol. And like everyone else has said…wow, flexible!

  6. time for happiness permalink
    May 11, 2011 11:39 am

    I love this! and CONGRATS FOR YOUR PERIOD AGAIN! thats awesome!!! I hate math too by the way, I’m okay at it, but I actuallllyyy hate it!!

  7. May 11, 2011 8:44 pm

    Random fact? I get mistaken for a 12 year old at least once a week.
    I like math and am not very good at it, and I am really good at English, but don’t like it. Ha…

  8. emsalot permalink
    May 12, 2011 1:34 pm

    Thanks for tagging me dear!
    Getting back my period has been very irregular too, but eventually I hope it will regulate. Have you thought about going on birth control?

  9. May 14, 2011 12:09 pm

    I love reading this! And thanks so much for tagging me 🙂

    I love driving also! Like, LOVE it! That is really why I wanted this new car. It is faster, and a stick! Gosh I am so excited 🙂

    And that is so terrible the kid stealing your sandwich! I remember a kid in preschool always threw plates at me in the playplace. Things are such a big deal when we are young aren’t they?!

    Hope you are enjoying your weekend so far!

    Scott

Trackbacks

  1. Simple Breakfasts and Stylish Blogger Award « Cinnamon Bums
  2. A Lovely Graduation! | Scott Recovered

Leave a Reply

