Skip to content

The Break Up

May 3, 2011

I’ve been with ED for just under two years now. We had a rocky relationship with many ups and downs. We argued, angered, and yelled at each other. Then we’d make up, promising to never fight again. But sometime over the course of those two years, I learned that he was no good for me. I realized that I am far better than he could ever be, and that he had to go.

When I first broke up with him two months ago, he took it hard. He was like that annoying, dorky guy who has a crush on you. You know the one who never gets your hints about you not liking him? Yeah, that’s the one. He wouldn’t leave me alone at first. I kept asking him to go away, but he kept talking to me, offering advice, trying to be nice. I kept telling him to leave me alone, but he just persisted. Eventually he backed off a bit, but whenever he sensed an opening, he tried to shove his way back into my life.

Well today I had it. I told him directly, once and for all that he had to leave me alone completely. I don’t want anything to do with him. 

In the two months since we’ve been apart, I’ve gained the desire to live my life again. I hang out with kinder, more caring friends, I have the energy to be a better dancer, I am physically healthy, I laugh constantly, and I am happy! I will never let that bastard (sorry about the language) back into my life. Never, ever, EVER! 

Seriously ED, it’s been 2 months since I dumped you, and you just can’t take the hint. We are over. We are done!

[source]

 

Good fucking riddance!!!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. May 4, 2011 2:31 am

    wooohooo!!!

  2. May 4, 2011 6:50 am

    Haha I love this! Fuck off, ED, no one loves you 😉

    xxx

  3. time for happiness permalink
    May 4, 2011 12:58 pm

    i love this, the end. keep up the spirit Bryana, you’re amaaazinngg

  4. emsalot permalink
    May 4, 2011 1:52 pm

    AH! Go Bryana! You’re way too good for ED, way to tell him to fuck off<3

  5. May 4, 2011 2:19 pm

    Yay. ED sucks as a best friend.

  6. May 5, 2011 2:39 am

    This is beautiful.
    I love it, and I love you 🙂 ED is definetely not a partner to hold on to, we are much much MUCH better off on our own.

    Continue with that amazing and inspirational attitude of yours – proud of you.

  7. May 6, 2011 12:36 pm

    Yes yes YES! I love this! Good for you 🙂 ED can take a hike, we don’t want him around any more!

Leave a Reply

