Skip to content

Bootylicious

April 25, 2011

Uh-huh, ’cause I’ve actually got a booty now! 🙂 

Sorry, my mirror is filthy!

See?

Ok, so this photo doesn’t do it justice, but I promise it’s there!

Hey, wanna see my dinner from last night?

It was my first salad source of any type of veggie in a month in a half! After restaurant food and countless bowls of yogurt in Puerto Rico, I was really craving light, crunchy veggies!

This was simple, consisting of red-leaf lettuce, cucumber, purple onion, and 1/2 a can of salmon. I topped it with this dressing from Trader Joe’s. It was so good  and just what I needed!!!

Last week I was tagged by the beautiful LeeLu and amazing Jess in this award!

THE RULES:

1. Post this award with the picture and name whoever tagged you in it

2. Do the STUFF

3. Award to 7 others and tell them you did so!

THE STUFF:

1. Name 3 things that are lying right next to you 

2. Name 2 foods you cannot live without 

3. Name 1 thing you did today

 

3 things that are lying next to me:

My vitamins! I take 1 multi and 1 calcium/D at both brekkie and dinner, so that they are better absorbed. Sometimes, I take 3 calciums a day though. Now that I have my period, I am being really good about taking my calcium to reverse the little bone loss that I had!

 

My cell phone and ipod touch. Yeah, technically these are two things, but since I do not go anywhere without either of these babies, I’ll count them as one. And yes, they are both in horrible condition! I’ve dropped my ipod too many times and it’s cracked and chipped. Oops.  At least it works perfectly. My cell phone looks dirty, but in my defense, it’s not dirt, it’s super glue. The case cracked and I tried to glue it back together. So it’s just glue smears, not grime! I promise!

 

Mah Kitteh!!!

 

2 foods that I cannot live without: 

Oatmeal! Favorite brekkie of all time!

 

PEANUT BUTTAH!!!! Obviously. Peanut butter is my favorite food ever, ever, ever!!!

 

1 thing I did today:

 

       I went to ballet class! It was my first day back from spring break and it was so much fun. 🙂( I really don’t like this picture but it was the only ‘not completely horrible’ one I could  find.)               

 

And now, to share the bootylicious love:

Ash

Emma

Sarah

Kimi

Katy

Alexandra

Hedda

 

I hope all of you have a wonderful rest of the week!

 

Qs~

What do you like in your salad?

Which food can you not live without?

9 Comments leave one →
  1. April 25, 2011 10:39 pm

    Your cat is adorable!!!!! I’m glad you had a good first day back at ballet! ❤

  2. April 25, 2011 11:06 pm

    Your salad and your oatmeal both look delicious! Sometimes you just crave veggies!

  3. April 25, 2011 11:17 pm

    wow i love that photo of you in ballet class- so beautiful!!

  4. Hedda permalink
    April 26, 2011 6:55 am

    Your cat is gorgeous ( and so are you, of course 😉 ) Haha, I had to laugh when reading about your cell phone and ipod. I’ve been called a danger to everything technological, because I have a tendency to do damage to them. Dropping cell phones and music players, messing up the computer or TV, ruining the dish washer… You name it, I’ve broken it 😀

    I like salmon and shrimps in my salad. They fill me up a bit more than chicken. These days I don’t eat too much salad though, I find it easier to get all my calories in by eating more dense food. And to be honest … after five years of anorexia, I’ve had my share of veggies for a while, haha!

    Love you – so glad you had a wonderful vacation ^^

  5. April 26, 2011 11:50 am

    I love salad. I also love oatmeal 🙂

    In my salad I like mushrooms, tomatoes, green&red&yellow peppers, banana peppers, onion, cucumber, broccoli, and spinach 🙂

    Thing I couldn’t live without- peanut butter. And apples. And oatmeal. And spinach. haha oops, too many 😉

  6. April 26, 2011 11:51 am

    SWEET POTATOES! How did I forget my favorite food? I cannot live without sweet potatoes.. ha sorry 😛

  7. April 26, 2011 12:47 pm

    AW YAY for doing the award!!! I CANNOT live without those foods either!!!!!! dang girll look at your amazing posture in that photo!!!! I can tell you are an amazing dancer!

  8. emsalot permalink
    April 26, 2011 2:20 pm

    Ah thank you so much for the award! I always am thankful that you were the first to comment on my blog.
    You look AMAZING, healthy, and gorgeous in your pics. Your salad looks super yummy too(:

  9. April 27, 2011 1:00 pm

    I love this 🙂 You are georgous, and seing you enjoy that is amazing!

Leave a Reply

