Skip to content

What I Really Did Over Spring Break

April 24, 2011

Hola Chicos! Como están?

So here’s the deal. I may have not been 100% truthful about what I was doing over break. Sure I got a tan, ate nice food, lived my life, and all that other good stuff. But I happened to be doing all of that while relaxing at a resort on the beach in Puerto Rico!

Sorry I didn’t let you know earlier. I really wanted to, trust me. But home security experts always advise to never publicize a vacation. To thieves and crooks that just screams, “Empty house. Please rob me!”

And the reason I typed my last post on my ipod was because that was the only connection to internet that I had in our hotel room.

Overall, this vacation was…alright. I don’t want to sound bratty, but I have been on much better trips in my life. Since I am such a positive person (not!) I want to tell you about some of the positive aspects of the vacation. I spent 5 nice days in 85 degree weather. Some of that was spent sitting under palm trees and eating coconuts. Some was spent collecting shells in crystal clear water. Some was spent hiking in the rainforest. Some was spent lying in a beach chair by the ocean, tanning and reading Harry Potter! (Hey, I just finished book 2. Yeah, it took me a while to find the time to read it, but I’m getting there!)

I promise to go into more detail about my trip sometime soon. I woke up at 3:30 this morning and just made it home at 3 p.m. I’d been traveling that entire time, for nearly 12 hours, so needless to say, I am EXHAUSTED!!!

I do promise to get back to proper posting when I’m better rested. Here are a few things to expect: 

Oh, and one last thing, I edited my last post to have pictures. I couldn’t take pictures or upload them onto my ipod, so I wanted to add some now that I can!

 

Q~

How has your spring break/past week been?

7 Comments leave one →
  1. April 24, 2011 4:43 pm

    That sounds awesome! Happy you were able to enjoy the sunshine and looking forward to your upcoming posts!

  2. April 24, 2011 4:50 pm

    Lucky youuu! I can’t wait to hear about your trip : )

  3. time for happiness permalink
    April 24, 2011 8:11 pm

    yay!!!! I am so excitedd to hear about it!

  4. April 24, 2011 9:05 pm

    That sounds so great! Today’s the second last day of my Autumn break and all I’ve done is watch movies and do school work….. :/
    I think it’s about time I re-read HP as well… Gosh, excited already.
    Looking forward to hearing about your holiday 😀

  5. April 25, 2011 4:18 am

    ooo yay for your trip! you little sneakster- i had no idea!!

  6. April 25, 2011 10:15 pm

    awesome! Can’t wait to hear all about it 🙂

  7. emsalot permalink
    April 26, 2011 2:14 pm

    I’m glad you had a good time! I can’t wait to hear more!

Leave a Reply

