Skip to content

Dear Scale,

March 21, 2011

**Possible trigger warning**

Dear Scale,

I kind of hate you. It’s not because you told me I weigh 109 pounds. I hate you for telling me I’m 109 pounds one day and then 108 pounds the next. So what? That was just water weight or something? Well. Way to get my hopes up.

Or, maybe I am 109. Heck, I could be 110 for all I know. But I have no way to know for certain since you keep switching it up on me, now do I? I know weight fluctuates throughout the day. I know that a full or empty stomach is the difference between 107 and 108 and 109. But still. I’ve been stuffing myself for 3 months. I’ve been shoveling, cramming down 2,400 calories, then 2,600 calories, and now 2,850 calories for what seems like forever. And now after all of my hard work, food babies, and severe stomach aches, you would have the nerve to lie to me? Let me tell you right now scale, I do not appreciate it. Not one bit! Liar.

~Bryana

Wow. Wowowow. Gosh, please excuse me. This post is a hot mess. It’s part rant, part useless complaining. I had no intention of posting tonight. None at all. In fact, I specifically told myself not to. But I had an urge to let out this nonsense, so I just sat down at 10:30 and let my fingers do the talking. And this is the poo they came up with. Sorry about that. Maybe next time they’ll come up with something a tad more cohesive interesting. 🙂

Nighty-night!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 21, 2011 11:18 pm

    Oh Bryana, I really hope you are closer to your goal weight, as you said in your other post. I hate scales for this reason, because they can lie to you. You have worked so hard to get to this point, don’t let this get you down! I know you will get to 110 very very soon and hopefully you can find out on a more reliable scale so you can celebrate the way you deserve to!

  2. March 22, 2011 12:29 am

    I know that you’re upset, but you know what I actually like about this post? That you are angry because you weigh LESS then you thought? You aren’t upset about gaining and that is a major blow to ED.

    Be proud of yourself for how far you’ve come and keep pushing along. You are amazing and you will get to your goal weight!

  3. March 23, 2011 5:55 am

    Scales are a load of BS. The fact that you are upset about it telling you that you’re less than you thought you were is really quite amazing, Bryana! I’m so proud of your positive mindset and determination!!!!!

    xxx

  4. March 23, 2011 7:20 am

    You are so close! This is such an amazing milestone for you and you’ve shown such amazing courage on your journey to get to your goal weight, you’ve sure been kicking ED’s butt lately. I’ve only just begun my “gaining process” this week and I can’t deny I’m pretty terrified…wish I could borrow some of your courage! Anyways congrats!
    Mallory
    xo
    http://eatflowersandnotbeafraid.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

