Skip to content

No Desire, No Motivation

March 5, 2011

Hey!

I’m so sorry for my lack of proper posting recently. I am not sure why, but my desire to blog has totally been out the window this past week.

Maybe it’s the excitement surrounding driving? (I drove to ballet class – and back – on the highway today) Maybe it’s because life is better right now, and I am generally happier throughout my day, so I don’t feel the need to vent here? Maybe it’s because ED has been suspiciously silent lately?

I don’t know. And I am upset about it. I loved blogging. I love to talk, and this was the perfect place to get everything out. But blogging is not one-sided; all of your supportive comments mean so much. I love getting to know you guys and reading all your answers to the questions at the end of each post.

I really want to apologize in advance if my posting is a bit sporadic these next few days. You know how they say, “You never know how much you miss something until it’s gone?” Well, I think that is just what needs to happen to me. I’m hoping that by blogging a little less frequently for now, I’ll start to enjoy it again. Please bear with me as I try to figure this all out.

Again, I am so sorry!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 6, 2011 8:27 am

    I am totally with you on the lacking the desire to blog, rather I want to post so badly but I just never seem to have the time to write a proper one.
    In any case, post when you feel like it! I hope you have fun driving and that your ED stays quiet(:

  2. March 6, 2011 10:02 am

    Don’t worry about it! I happens to all of us. I usually only post once a week or so to kind of regroup and think about my week. It’s your blog so you can do whatever you want! 🙂

    I’m so happy that you’re happy though! You totally deserve it!

  3. March 6, 2011 4:06 pm

    I totally understand, Bryana! I’ve got a really busy week ahead of me so rather than get out some quick posts, I’ll probably wait til my spring break starts out so I can write something meaningful.

    I love reading your posts and all the comments you leave on my blog, they mean so much to me. Don’t stress about it, I’m glad you’re keeping busy with driving and stuff and that ED is keeping quiet. Everyone needs a break from time to time 🙂

  4. March 6, 2011 5:40 pm

    don’t you worry about a thing Bryana! Really, it is normal and quite possibly a good thing to not have that desire to blog every single day. I know that for me it can become obsessive, and you for sure don’t want that. Enjoy a break, and don’t give yourself any guilt for it ok? You deserve happiness ❤

    Scott

Leave a Reply

