Skip to content

I Drove!

March 2, 2011

Hey Chicas!!!

There’s more Idol to watch and school work to be done tonight, but I did want to post about my driving. It was so much fun. The instructor’s name was George (coincidence: my daddy’s name it George too! :-)) and he was cool. I drove mostly along small roads throughout my neighborhood, but I went on a couple of streets with a 45 mph speed limit, which was great. I cannot wait to get onto the highway! Unfortunately, a bunch of impatient people decided it would be a good idea to tailgate my ass the entire time. C’mon, back off. Cut a first time driver some slack!

No, but really I wasn’t paying attention to that. I was concentrating too much on staying in my lane and not speeding. And seriously, the 2 hours just flew on by. It was that much fun!

 

Sorry that picture is cropped oddly. The town and name of the driving school are on the car, and for obvious safety reasons, I wanted to leave it off.

Also random: I had a yogurt mess today, and I sliced in this huge, awkwardly shaped strawberry!

Front and back shots!

 

It really doesn’t look as large in this photo, but I promise, it was!

 

Q~

If you drive, how would you describe your driving? If you don’t, are you nervous to start? 

8 Comments leave one →
  1. March 2, 2011 9:27 pm

    That strawberry does look kinda awkward hahaha 😉 I think it’s the coolest thing when I find gigantic strawberries like that, they seem kind of like mutants!

    That’s great that you enjoyed your first driving class and that you had a nice instructor! The first time I drove with the driving school I was in, I had a really mean instructor and he kept criticizing my driving, even though I had been driving for almost a year! I was so excited when I got my license and was done with the classes. I’d describe myself as a “sometimes driver”, because I only get the chance to drive when I’m at home, since I don’t have a car up at school. I miss being in high school because last year I drove myself to school almost every day and it was great!

    Sorry about the rambling 🙂 Enjoy American Idol!

  2. March 2, 2011 9:34 pm

    I’m glad you’re driving class went well!
    I won’t begin lessons until next year, I turn 15 on March 20th, but I’m already nervous for it!

  3. March 2, 2011 9:37 pm

    That’s good that your driving class is going well 🙂
    How would I describe my driving?
    Hmm.. honestly, I would say reckless and too fast, ha.
    I’m workin on it, though! 🙂

    And I love yogurt messes. And awkward shaped food 😉

  4. March 2, 2011 10:24 pm

    Hmm..driving. I’m indifferent really. I’m a cautious driver, so I don’t get nervous, even when I first started driving less than a year ago. It was just more of an annoyance to learn. My Grandma was nervous though teaching me, lol. Now that I have my license though, I don’t really care though. I’m fine with driving. I’m fine if I don’t. Eh.

  5. March 3, 2011 2:57 am

    LUCKY! the driving age is 18 over here although you really dnt need to drive if your in the city- but i still cnt even drive in the states even though im way over the age! GRR

  6. March 3, 2011 1:56 pm

    Driving in SCARY sometimes. I’m just terrified of screwing up or making a mistake. Although I noticed if I take it easy and don’t stress myself out too much things generally go a whole lot better.
    Happy you were able to enjoy yourself!

  7. March 3, 2011 10:13 pm

    Wow, driving is so exciting at first. And don’t worry about the tailgating, people are just being stupid. My boyfriend, who’s had his licence for about 3 years now, always goes the speed limit and someone tailgates him at least once a day, it’s very annoying. So he just slows down. 🙂

    I don’t drive. I never got enough practice to get my licence, so I just don’t drive. Plus it terrifies me. Blame my insane drivers ed teacher who decided it would be a good idea to shout at me every time I slipped up on something I’d never been taught before.

    That is a very interestingly shaped strawberry, but as long as it tastes like a strawberry, that’s fine.

  8. March 3, 2011 10:41 pm

    Glad your driving went well!

    I do drive, and I think I am pretty good. Although, here everybody drives insane!

    awesome strawberry!

    enjoy idol 🙂

Leave a Reply

