Skip to content

My Secret Stash

February 23, 2011

Well, it’s not really a secret.

My dad doesn’t go near the stuff – he says he can’t understand why I would put such crap in my system. But mom uses it with me, and  now I’m about to show you all.

So, without further ado, here it is:

My nut buttah stash!!!

 

What did you think I was talking about, drugs? 😉

Nope, I’m talking about my 11 jars of various nut and seed butters. Yes, I have a lot. Yes, I’m eating my way through all of them. Yes, they are all delicious. I have 5 peanuts, 2 soynuts, 1 sunflower, 1 almond, 1 biscoff, and 1 coconut.

 

Would you like to meet them?

Maranatha Sunflower Seed Butter & Biscoff

This is my first jar of sunflower seed butter. I was a little nervous about trying it, but I’m sure glad I did. My first taste was on a pb&j ssb&j, and I didn’t like it at all. The next day I decided to give it another shot, and I guess second time’s the charm, because it suddenly tasted really yummy. The biscoff is a Belgian gingerbread spread. It’s not really a nut butter, but it is creamy and high in unsaturated fats (like the butters), so it’s staying in this category. It’s pretty much ground up gingerbread cookies mixed with a little extra oil, flour, and sugar to make it more spreadable. It’s all natural too! You can read more about Biscoff here.

 

Artisana Coconut Butter

Getting artsy with the picture! (Notice the reflection in the marble. :-)) This stuff is a huge pain in the butt to melt, but so worth it in the end!

I.M Healthy Chocolate and Plain Soynut Butter

The plain soynut is my second favorite nut butter (tied for second with almond) and I eat through it really quickly. It’s so mild, yet super creamy and buttery. If you haven’t tried soynut yet, then you need to get on that right now, ’cause you are missing out. Sadly, the chocolate soynut just isn’t doing much for me. I love chocolate, and I love soynut (obviously) but for some reason the two together in that jar don’t taste too great.

Greenway Natural Creamy, Crazy Richard’s Crunchy, and PB&Co’s White Chocolate Wonderful Peanut Butters

I’m a creamy peanut butter chica at heart, so the crunchy is more for my mom than anything. But the smooth kind of Crazy Richard’s is the smoothest peanut butter I’ve ever had. And the only ingredient is peanuts. The Greenway Natural is also really good, and I like the added salt. As for the WCW, I think is very delicious. I don’t like actual white chocolate, but this jar of PB is so chocolatey that I thought I was eating the Dark Chocolate Dreams flavor!  

 

Maranatha Roasted Almond Butter

This is the best almond butter I’ve ever had. Granted, I’ve only had 2 kinds. The other was crunchy and raw, and since I much prefer roasted and creamy, this kind is perfect for me. The best part? It’s a 26 oz Costco-sized jar.

 

Smucker’s Natural Creamy Peanut Butter

This is my favorite type of peanut butter. As you can see, I’m almost done with one jar, but not to worry: I have a back-up. It has a nice texture and strong peanut taste. The only ingredients are peanuts and salt and that little salt sure makes all the difference. I like the oil-separation peanut butters much more than the ones with added sugar and palm oil, and for me, this is the best!

So, those are the buttahs…all 11 jars! I think it’s safe to say I won’t run out soon. 😉

 

Qs~

Are you a nut butter hoarder?

Well, I wouldn’t call it hoarding… 😉

What’s your favorite nut/seed butter?

Peanut butter, no doubt about it. If I could only eat one nut butter for the rest of my life, it would be peanut butter, hands down! 

Creamy or crunchy?

Creamy all the way!

 

 

9 Comments leave one →
  1. February 23, 2011 9:29 pm

    Wow.
    Lol. I wish I could have such an array..but my Grampa gets weird about having alot of food in the house and not using it up right away. He complains my Grandma buys too much food, and yet he complains he doesn’t have anything to eat! (they shop for themselves seperately). Besides various peanut butters (none flavored) I’ve only ever tried soy-nut butter when I found a brand that was just as cheap as peanut butter, but it was discontinued 8(, and almond butter- Blue Diamond when it was on sale, with a coupon. All the others are WAY to expensive to get…unless there’s like a half off sale or something XP
    I like both creamy and crunchy, but stick to creamy since crunchy tends to give me digestive issues..so creamy, because the side effects of crunchy are off putting, lol.

  2. February 23, 2011 9:33 pm

    I loved your introduction to this post! It sounded so…suspicious 😉

    My favorite kind of nut butter would have to be almond butter! It’s pretty much the only kind I eat right now, but I’d love to try this kind called PB 2 and it’s basically a powdered peanut butter in a jar. It’s kinda like peanut flour I’ve heard and it comes in regular and chocolate. But it’s sorta expensive since you have to order it online.

    I’m gonna have to disagree with you here and say that crunchy is the best! Well, as far as almond butter goes. I always get the crunchy bulk AB from Whole Foods and it’s just almonds and a little salt but it’s the best. I love the little almond chunks in it! But the Maranatha Natural Honey Almond Butter is yummy too when I can find it.

  3. February 24, 2011 2:47 am

    this is what im talking about!!! one time i had 10 open because my family brought some to me from the states and you guys have SUCH COOL flavors and varieties!!!! CREAMY CREAMY ALL THE WAY!!!

  4. February 24, 2011 1:28 pm

    Looks like I need to expand my collection lol! I tried soynut butter a long time ago and I didn’t like it, but maybe its time to test it out again. 😉 I like both creamy AND crunchy – it depends on my mood, but I eat creamy most often.
    The Biscoff spread sounds amazing. I wonder if I can find some… 🙂

  5. February 24, 2011 7:32 pm

    I love the collection! I have that same jar of costco almond butter right now, it is indeed awesome 🙂

    And that biscoff spread sounds so good! If it is anything like the biscoff cookies you can get, then it is for sure dlish! I love it 🙂

    I personally like both creamy and chunky depending on the time of day, and the dish 😉 but mainly just my mood 😉

    have a great day tomorrow!

    Scott

  6. February 24, 2011 7:40 pm

    I showed this post to my whole family and the entire time was screaming “See! I’m not crazy, someone else “hoards” nut butters too!”
    I think we may have to start up a NBHA club (nut butter hoarders anonymous.) I cannot choose my favorite type of nut butter it changes day to day. Lately I’ve been loving the three nut butter blend from Target. As for creamy or crunchy? It depends as well.

  7. February 25, 2011 9:29 pm

    Peanut butter all the way!! I have part of a shelf in my closet dedicated the storing the my nut butters : D. Have you ever tried Tahini!? It’s aaamazing!!

    Love ya, girlie : )

    • February 25, 2011 9:38 pm

      Actually I have, and I think I am the only one in the bloggie world who hates it. I don’t even not like it. I hate it. I’m not sure why, but for me, it’s just nasty. I’m with ya’ on the pb though all the way!

  8. February 26, 2011 12:34 am

    haha ohmygosh. I thought I was alone. I literally have like 12 different kinds of nut butters. I’ll have to do a blog post on them soon.
    Hmm.. I love creamy and crunchy. Usually prefer creamy like you, though 🙂

    Favorite? Oh don’t make me choose.. I LOVE Naturally More. And PB&Co. Everything. Dark Chocolate Dreams. All of it actually.

    I also loooove Almond butter!
    I have yet to try soy nut butter. I must!

    Happy posts make me happy 🙂
    ❤ Haley

Leave a Reply

