Skip to content

Stylin’

February 15, 2011

Hello Beautifuls!

The lovely Emma recently awarded me with the Stylish Blogger Award.

 

Thank you so much Emma! Now I know how late I am with this. About a month ago, as this award was spreading around the blog world like wildfire, I was just a blogless lurker, reading your posts without leaving any comments. So now I have my own blog, and I get to ramble on and on about myself share 7 random facts about me.

As a winner of this award, recipients need to:
1. Write a post and link back to the person who awarded you this award.
2. Share 7 random things about yourself.
3. Award 10 recently discovered great bloggers.
4. Contact these bloggers and tell them they’ve won!

I’m the kind of person who can be told a single word (cheese, for example) and then start rambling on about it forever. So it really didn’t take me long to come up with these random facts to share.

1). I am an only child. I am really happy that I have no siblings. I never had to wear hand-me-downs, share my toys, share my food, share my room, or share mommy and daddy’s attention and affection!

2). My mission in life is to dance Odette in Swan Lake at least once. When I was in eighth grade, our spring show was Swan Lake. I was invited to have an extra role and dance with the older kids in the corps. The corps (pronounced core, not corpse :-)) is the backup, but it was so special that they singled me out to dance with the older, more talented dancers. Ever since then, Swan Lake has been my favorite ballet. I think the Odette variation in Act 2 is the most beautiful variation ever choreographed, and no matter what happens in my life, I will never quit ballet until I’ve danced it.

This is very similar to the version my school does!

 

3). I am deathly afraid of centipedes. I am not that girl who screams eeek, spider, then freaks out! In fact, I like spiders, worms, ants, caterpillars, and all their creepy-crawly friends. Centipedes however, are not friends. They are not creatures; they are abominations that need to be eradicated from the face of the Earth. During the summer, my house gets filled with them, and when I see them on the wall, especially the two-inch long ones, I feel grossed out and nauseous. I can’t even look at pictures of them without feeling sick. I just typed “house centipede” in Google Images, and couldn’t look for more than 3 seconds before closing it out.

4). I am proud of my hair. I think it is one of my most distinguishing features. I would never straighten it out permanently or cut it short.

 

5). I live 45 minutes away from the City (NYC that is), and frequently make day trips. I absolutely love the constant commotion of city life.

Last year for my birthday at Peanut Butter & Co

 

With Eloise in The Plaza

 

Ice skating at the ice rink at Rockefeller Center. I’m the one right in front of the statue and wearing a dark purple coat.

 

The Christmas Tree at Rockefeller Center this past January.

 

6). I plan on moving to Paris as soon as possible. I spent 2 days in 2008 and fell in love. I went back the next year, which was amazing. I have dreams about moving there and renting a little apartment within walking distance of the Tour Eiffel.

There was a carnival, so I went up in the ferris wheel and snagged this shot!

 

7). I am fluent in Hungarian. My mom is from Hungary, and she taught me English and Hungarian at the same time. Now it comes in handy. I can say a lot to her – especially out in public –  that I couldn’t otherwise say! 😉

So there it is, 7 totally random facts about moi! That was fun. I’ll take any chance I get to ramble. Now I know I’m late with this so almost everybody has been tagged. But I tag you guys:

Katy

L.

Sarah

Hedda

Ash

Haley

Dana

Laura

Deborah

Absolutely anyone else who wants to do this!

Again, I know a lot of you have been awarded already. Just think of how loved you are that you’re getting tagged more than once!

Qs~

If you could move anywhere in the world, where would it be?

What is one part of you (physical appearance, personality, talents, strengths) that you love or are proud of?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 16, 2011 9:17 am

    Awwww! Thanks so much for the tag!!!! ❤ I am so happy that you don't straighten your hair! IT IS GORGEOUS! It makes me so sad to see girls who have naturally curly hair and straighten it every day!

  2. February 16, 2011 1:29 pm

    I agree you have amazing hair. You should be proud of it.

    I miss living near a big city. I’m so totally 100% a city girl. Nature is great and all, but the city is where the action is 😛

    Take care!

  3. February 16, 2011 1:50 pm

    Thank you for sharing pieces of your wonderful soul.
    You are such a determined person with amazing hopes for the future. With each post you express strength and courage, so I’m convinced the future is very bright for you 🙂

    Your hair is indeed beautiful, every single piece of you is. And that you are part Hungarian is very interesting, as I’m fascinated by Central- Europe. One of my profesors is from Hungary, and last summer I did have the opportunity to study there. ED got in the way, but I know that I’ll be visiting Hungary one day.
    If I could move anywhere? Ahhh… What a tricky question! Perhaps Poland? I have finally learned Polish and it would be awesome to practice it surrounded by Polish people. The country seems so wonderful, with a complex history and culture.

    I’m very proud of my eyes because they express my soul. My soul is also something I’m proud of actually. I’m far from perfect, but I have a passionate heart who respects other. I like the fact that I care about other people, regardless of whether I know them or not. Helping other people makes me feel alive.
    My stubborness is also a quality I appreciate, haha!

    Keep shining lovely ^^

  4. February 16, 2011 2:16 pm

    Thanks girl for tagging me! I can’t wait to do it! And I loved learning a little more about you 🙂

    I’ve always wanted to move to Greece, the islands there are so gorgeous! I’m most proud of my sense of style and my eyes. They’re hazel so I always feel like they make me unique.
    I absolutely love your hair, too, it makes you look so vibrant lol!

  5. February 19, 2011 3:32 pm

    You’re right in that your hair is absolutely gorgeous! 🙂
    And I love NYC! I’ve only been there once on a two-day trip, but it was incredible! I would LOVE to visit PB&Co! I really wanna try the Mighty Maple peanut butter. I own the White Chocolate Wonderland, Bees Knees, Dark Chocolate Dreams, and Cinnamon Raisin Swirl! haha obsession? 😉
    Paris would be awesome!
    I’m jealous of your being bilingual 🙂 That is so incredible!
    Keep dancing; I’m sure you’re wonderful!
    And I love my brothers and sisters, but I could definitely see life being easier sometimes without them, ha.
    Great post. Remember how beautiful you are 🙂
    ❤ Haley

Leave a Reply

