Skip to content

Dying

January 27, 2011

My hair that is! Yup, this is the fourth attempt since the beginning of December. And this time, I specifically got “for ethnic hair” coloring, (I’m 1/2 African-American, hence the curls) and it still wasn’t strong enough. The top is light, but the bottom is still almost as dark as my natural color. Ugh!

The top is the color I wanted it all to be. And sorry for the dreadful nighttime lighting.

Β Β 

It snowed a foot last night. I lurve the snow soooo much!!! πŸ™‚

Β 

This was the view of my front yard, driveway, and street when I stepped outside this morning

Snow makes ordinary things look magical!

Β 

Tomorrow I’m taking my written test for my driving permit, so I’m off to study. Wish me luck! πŸ™‚

Question:

Do you get snow where you live? If you don’t, do you wish you did?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 27, 2011 11:02 pm

    I’ve dyed my hair a few times and once it was perfect and the next time I dyed my hair the same color it went orange! (I was dying it blonde.) We win some, we lose some. Better luck next time, my deario!! πŸ™‚

    Oh boy, do I wish I got snow here! We only get it on the mountains and around the mountains here which is in the central part of the north and south island (of New Zealand). Otherwise, everywhere else is mainly coastal so the only precipitation we get is rain and that’s no fun! Once we had a maaaaajor hail storm where the hail stones were so big that they looked like snow! It was so much fun but incredibly scary at the time because we thought the roof was going to get holes pounded into it! Even though snow may be a nuisance, it looks absolutely breath-taking!

    xxx

  2. Hedda permalink
    January 28, 2011 1:43 pm

    You have the most beautiful expression in your face.

    We get a lot of snow, haha! I’m living in Norway – the land of snow and wild nature πŸ˜‰ It’s amazing to watch, to touch, to breathe, to play with.

    I want to thank you for your comment on my post, it really meant a lot to me and your advice have already helped me. To make not eating out of the question makes it easier to handle a desire to not eat. It just ain’t going to happen, ED! So, I’m walking around, talking to myself : Not an option, not an option. Haha πŸ™‚

    Regarding your previous post – you are really strong and inspirational. Feel proud of yourself πŸ™‚

  3. January 28, 2011 5:48 pm

    We have a whole bunch of snow here as well. And it’s COLD too.

    Good luck with your driving permit!

Leave a Reply

