Skip to content

Bad Mood

January 17, 2011

Man, I am in some bad mood! I woke up at 9:50 today. 9:50?!?! Waaaaay too late. Because of that, I finally finished eating breakfast at 11. That never happens. I’m always done with breakfast by 9:45 the latest.  Ugh, and the only reason this is such a big deal in the first place is because now my schedule for eating lunch is screwed up. Which wouldn’t even be a problem if I didn’t have an eating disorder. I hate this! Dance isn’t helping this situation either. Usually, lunch is at 1 and then I change clothes and get ready for ballet, then leave at 2:15. But now how am I supposed to eat lunch at 1, just 2 hours after my usual huge breakfast? I hate eating in the car, so I don’t want to bring anything with me. And I feel like even if I did bring something, it would be too hard to pack enough calories worth of lunch to bring along.

On the other hand there is no way I can not eat until I get back home tonight at 6:45. That would be 8 hours without eating, while dancing for 2 1/2 hours. This whole situation is awful and I don’t know what to do. It’s 12:50 now, and I’m not hungry, so I won’t be eating my usual lunch.  But then what do I do? Bring a snack for the ride there? Something is better than nothing, right? Or a snack for the way home. But I hate eating in the car either way. I hate being so lost and confused. Stupid ED!!! Without him, it wouldn’t even matter and I would just make like a sandwich or something to eat right before class. But lately, I despise dancing on a full stomach. UGH!!!! And I only have an hour to figure this out. Any suggestions? Hopefully I’ll be able to choose to eat something, somehow. I’ll be back later to let you know what I did.

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 17, 2011 4:28 pm

    This sounds like exactly what goes through my head when I wake up late! Not that I act on it, but I, too, get thoughts like this. When I wake up late and eat a big breakfast with only 2 hours until my “usual” lunch time, I don’t eat what I usually would. I would break my lunch up into two snacks. What do you usually have for lunch? It’s ok to switch up your lunch every now and again. You can take something to eat on the car ride there and something to nibble on on the way home – waking up late doesn’t give you an excuse to skip lunch. A girl has gotta eat, right? 🙂

    The WORST thing you could do would be to not take anything because then when you get home you’ll be so ravenous that you’ll eat more than you are comfortable with. It never hurts to carry snacks with you 🙂

    xxx

Leave a Reply

