Skip to content

Why Hello There!

July 28, 2012

Well damn. I have not posted on this blog in almost half a year. I guess I’ve been dealing with lot and because of that, blogging has been neither a priority nor a desire. I don’t know if anyone is really out there reading any more, but if you are, I hope you’re doing well and having a wonderful July! :) So, what’s been going on with me? Well, how about a few short monthly recaps?

February: casting went up for Don Quixote, our spring performance, and I learned that I was cast as the principle (lead), Kitri. I said hello to the start of 3 months of immense pressure because of it. I also turned 17 at the end of the month and got my license 2 days later!!!

March: I continued to rehearse for Don Q. I also hosted an exchange student from Barcelona for 11 days. He’s name was Ruben and he was very lovely.

April: I had spring break from ballet the first week of the month, and break from school the following week. Rehearsals continued. Oh, Jovon and I had now been together for half a year!

May: We had our performance of Don Quixote on the 5th. It was the best day and and proudest moment of my life. The following week I took my AP biology test.

June: I took the SATs for the first (and so far, only) time. It was 5 of the most boring hours of my life, but I got a 1990, so I’m pretty satisfied . I also took all my finals in school and am now officially a senior. How scary is that? Oh, and it turns out that I passed my math class (a semester of trigonometry and a semester of analytic geometry) by a single point. I was so bad at it and my average for the whole year was so low that had I been one point lower, I’d have received zero credits! Phew, at least I passed. Also, at the end of the month, my ballet summer intensive started.

July: I went to a couple bbq’s and had one of my ballet teachers over for dinner, which was pretty awesome. I had no idea she danced in as many places as she had, from the Rockettes to American Ballet Theater. I also had ballet class every morning, and yesterday was the final day of the 5-week program. I got the results of my AP Bio test as well, and I got a 5. For those of you who don’t know, AP scoring is 1-5, with 3 and up being passing. I was not expecting that great a score at all because I had not studied for it one bit. But hey, I’m not complaining!!!

As of last week, Jovon and I have now been together for 9 months. I know I can go to him for everything, and I’m certain he feels the same way about me. He’s admitted that’s he’s expressed more emotion around me than around anyone else outside his family, and I absolutely love that he feels comfortable enough to do that. I love him so very much, and he really is my best friend.

So yeah, that’s mostly what’s been going on with me. On the eating disorder front, I’m not doing all that well. I still purge a lot, every day or twice a day, and I weigh more now than I’ve ever weighed in my entire life. Most of the time, I hate my body. But I’m taking it day by day and have been doing a lot of thinking, trying to get back into the recovery mentality. We’ll just have to wait and see what happens, I suppose.

Anyway, I hope you guys have an awesome Saturday. Enjoy the rest of your weekend!!! <3

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 29, 2012 2:29 am

    Congrats on getting the lead, getting a 5 on the AP test, having a great boyfriend, and getting an awesome score on the SAT! But I’m really sorry that the ED has been hanging around.

  2. August 11, 2012 12:51 pm

    hey bryana :) i just happened to check this today and never expected a post, so this made me happy :D im so glad that you’re succeeding in so much, but im sorry about the disorder aspect :/ that sucks, so much. but you have such great people surrounding you, it seems, which can be very helpful. but you’re quite amazing, that photo of you dancing is absolutely stunning. please just keep surrounding yourself with friends, and keep dancing, just do the things that you really love and things will get better xoxox

  3. August 12, 2012 2:55 pm

    I am sorry to hear ED is holding you back :( So many great things going for you! I am happy the good seems to be outweighing the best, and I am behind you all the way in combating the rest of ED <3 You can do this!

    Scott

  4. September 19, 2012 2:09 pm

    Only found this post now as I was on holidays. I know I never commented much but you’re on my blogroll so I might as well give you a little holla. Dear Bryana, I really really hope you will find out what you need to do, and do it too, in order to get on top of that ED of yours. Kick its ass. Bite its head off. Boss it around and step on it. With dirty feet. Whatever you prefer. I know you know there are too many amazing things, people and places in life to do, be with and meet, and go to let this stay in your way. You are stronger than this, but you have to let yourself show it.

    Keep fighting. You’re wonderfull, too wonderful to let this get the better of you. Because you will be wonderful without an ED too. Even more so, if I may be so bluntly honest. Your ED might need you, but you definately don’t need your ED

    Love, Sooz

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

