Skip to content

Sweet 16 at The Plaza!!! Part Two

February 28, 2011

Hola Chiquita Bananas!

Dos cosas ahora, bien? (Or for those of you who may not know, “Two things right now, alright?”)

Unfortunately, my driving didn’t go as planned. It turns out I have to wait an extra day for the MVC to process my permit. On the written test, there are 50 questions, and we are allowed to get 10 wrong. So I did pass that with a 92. Not bad for a girl who never took an official drivers-ed, huh? Anyway, my first lesson is on Wednesday at 12. Once I finish 3 days of lessons, the MVC mails out my permit. I would probably have gotten it by next Sunday, but since the MVC is closed that day, I’ll have it most likely by Monday.

The other thing I just wanted to show you: I had a banana pizzert for dinner.  

And it was good!

But anyway, on to my Saturday afternoon. Like I said yesterday, after our fro-yo lunch, we checked in. I have been in the Plaza many times before, but I have never gone in the elevators to a level other than 1. Let me tell ya’, getting in that elevator was exciting. My mom and I took pictures of the entire “going upstairs and settling into our room” process. Wouldn’t want to miss a moment, now would we? :-)

Sorry about the darkness. We hadn’t turned the lights on yet.

 

Ipod speakers!

 

This was at the top of the building across the street.

 

Lady’s head on the leg of the table.

 

In the hallway outside the elevator.

 

Waiting for the elevator!

 

 

After relaxing in the room for a bit, we went out to find dinner. We walked down to the end of 59th St to Columbus Circle, where there were several clothing stores and a mall-type building. Inside the mall, there was a Whole Foods. I don’t know if I’ve said this before, but I love Whole Foods. So I browsed for a while, and then we decided to buy dinner from there. My parents got food from the hot-foods bar, and I got 2 yogurts, a bunch of bananas, a bag of all-natural, whole-wheat cinnamon rolls (I only have 1 left out of 5), a mini bar of chocolate with raspberries, and a chocolate raspberry luna bar. No, I didn’t eat it all at once. Half was for a snackie. But gosh, those cinnamon rolls were good!

Hehe! My daddy stuffin’ his face with Indian food, and me giving my mom an exasperated look.

 

Dark chocolate with raspberry bits mixed in. Delicious!

 

So our afternoon was pretty much spent lying around or eating. I definitely think it’s fun to be lazy sometimes, no?

Qs~

Do you like being lazy?

Yurp, I love to be a lazy bum once in a while!

Favorite fruit with chocolate?

Does peanut butter count as a fruit? Because peanut butter + chocolate = heaven! Wait, peanut butter is not a fruit you say? Then I think chocolate + strawberries, raspberries, or bananas is my favorite.

11 Comments leave one →
  1. February 28, 2011 9:03 pm

    Aww thanks for the mention :). And OMG you have the coolest hair! I want!

    • March 1, 2011 7:11 pm

      Of course Katie! I love your blog and recipes. And thanks about the hair. So sweet of you. :-)

  2. February 28, 2011 9:34 pm

    The Plaza is so pretty! It looks like yall had a great time :)
    Good luck with your driving test Wednesday! I’m sure you’ll do awesome!
    And favorite fruit with chocolate? hmm.. I love all fruit with chocolate. Pineapple and chocolate=delish. I love those chocolate fountains my friends sometimes have at parties! haha
    Fave has to be pb + chocolate, though ;)

    The pizzert looks good! I saw Katie’s post, too, and I wanna do it!
    Also, Whole Foods=the best. I’m going home this weekend and can’t wait for my Whole Foods trip! :) <3 Haley

    • March 1, 2011 9:59 pm

      Haley, I’m 100% with ya’ on the pb + chocolate. I’ve never had pineapple with it though…sounds good. I might try that sometime.

  3. February 28, 2011 9:44 pm

    I love all the pictures you took! The Plaza looks amazing :)

    I love Whole Foods too! It’s my favorite grocery store but it’s so darn expensive. They have the best stuff, though, so it’s definitely worth it. My favorite fruit with chocolate would have to be raspberries, especially with dark chocolate, and also pineapples. I know that sounds weird but I went to a fondue place a long time ago and they had pineapples to dip in the chocolate and it was soooooooo good!

    I keep seeing all these yummy pizzerts and I will def have to try them, probably over spring break when I have access to a real kitchen ;)

    Good luck on your driving lesson! I know you’ll do really great!

    • March 1, 2011 10:01 pm

      Yup, Whole Foods prices are absolutely ridiculous.
      I’ve never had pineapple and chocolate. I did have watermelon dipped in chocolate once, and it was amazing!

  4. March 1, 2011 2:47 am

    OMG that place looks gorgeous! I have never ever set foot in a place like that before. It looks too good to be true!!!

    That pizzert looks awesome, too :P

    I am being lazy right now haha yep I love it. Although I’ve always been convinced that I hate to be lazy but the truth is sometimes I just don’t want to do anything! Favorite fruit with chocolate would have to be…raisins!!

    xxx

    • March 1, 2011 10:02 pm

      Wow, I didn’t even think of dried fruit. I love raisinettes (I don’t know if you have those over there), especially the dark chocolate ones!

  5. March 1, 2011 6:55 pm

    The Plaza looks so gorgeous! I’m more jealous than I can say. I am in love with Whole Foods, we spend a small fortune whenever we go there. And I love having lazy days.
    Good luck on your driving lesson!

  6. March 1, 2011 7:52 pm

    that hotel is amazing!! It sounds like a terrific way to celebrate, as does your whole foods outing ;)

    Good luck with the driving!

    Scott

  7. March 2, 2011 4:57 pm

    Wow, gorgeous hotel! I love all the pictures! I’m so glad you had such a good time, Whole Foods is fabulous isn’t it?? : )
    I might have to give chocolate and raspberry another try. I tried it once ages ago and didn’t really like the flavor combination…since then I’ve always thought of myself as not into the whole fruit and chocolate combo thing…but I’m in a different place now, there’s no reason not to give it another try, right!?
    You’re beautiful, as always! : )
    xxx

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

